Monarch: Legacy of Monsters

Monarch: Legacy of Monsters

Monarch: Legacy of Monsters is an American monster television series created by Chris Black and developed by Black and Matt Fraction for the streaming service Apple TV+, based on Godzilla by Toho Co., Ltd. Produced by Safehouse Pictures, Toho Co., Ltd., Milkfed Criminal Masterminds, Chris Black Broadcasting System and Legendary Television, it is the sixth installment and the second television series in the MonsterVerse franchise. The series follows members of the organization Monarch as they encounter Godzilla and other monsters, known as “Titans”, over the span of a half-century, following the events of Godzilla (2014). Black serves as a showrunner.

The series stars Anna Sawai, Kiersey Clemons, Ren Watabe, Mari Yamamoto, Anders Holm, Joe Tippett, and Elisa Lasowski alongside Wyatt Russell and Kurt Russell in the shared role of Lee Shaw. Monarch: Legacy of Monsters premiered on Apple TV+ on November 17, 2023, to positive reviews from critics who praised its direction, performance of the cast, visual effects, and action sequences.

The VFX Done by:

Rodeo FX – VFX Supervisors: Pier Lefebvre, Khalid Almeerani

Framestore – VFX Supervisor: Arek Komorowski

Weta FX – VFX Supervisors: Kevin Smith, Ben Roberts

Outpost VFX – Robin Lamontagne, Richard Clegg

Distillery VFX – VFX Supervisor: Jon Mitchell

Rising Sun Pictures – VFX Supervisor: Mark Varisco

Crafty Apes VFX – VFX Supervisor: Aleksandra Sienkiewicz

FuseFX – VFX Supervisor: Marshall Krasser

Storm Studios – VFX Supervisor: Espen Nordahl

BOT VFX – VFX Supervisor: Sean Pollack

MPC – VFX Supervisor: David Crawford

Vitality VFX

Mr Wolf


The Third Floor – Supervisor: Jourdan Biziou


Proof – Supervisor: David Allen

The Production VFX Supervisor is Sean Konrad.

The Production VFX Producer is Jessica Smith.

Directors: Mairzee Almas, Andy Goddard, Julian Holmes, Hiromi Kamata, Matt Shakma

Release Date: November 17. 2023 – Apple TV+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *