Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning – Part One

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning – Part One

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One is an upcoming American action spy film directed and produced by Christopher McQuarrie, who also co-wrote the screenplay with Erik Jendresen. It is the sequel to Mission: Impossible – Fallout (2018) and the seventh installment in the Mission: Impossible film series. The film stars Tom Cruise, Hayley Atwell, Ving Rhames, Simon Pegg, Rebecca Ferguson, Vanessa Kirby, Pom Klementieff, and Henry Czerny.

In January 2019, Cruise announced that the seventh and eighth Mission: Impossible films would be shot back-to-back with McQuarrie writing and directing both films. Returning and new cast members were announced soon after, and Lorne Balfe, who composed the musical score for Fallout, returned to score the film. Filming began in Italy in February 2020 but was halted due to the COVID-19 pandemic. It resumed later that year and concluded in September 2021 with other filming locations, including Norway, the United Kingdom, and the United Arab Emirates. Unlike the previous three films, Bad Robot Productions was not involved in the production.

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One is scheduled for release in the United States on July 12, 2023, by Paramount Pictures. The sequel, Dead Reckoning Part Two, is to be released on June 28, 2024.

VFX Done by ILM VFX Supervisor: Alex Wuttke
Atomic Arts VFX Supervisors: Brooke Lyndon-Stanford, Justin Cornish
beloFX VFX Supervisor: Joel Green
BlueBolt VFX Supervisor: Kyle Goodsell // One of Us // Blind LTD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *