Avatar- The Way of Water

Avatar- The Way of Water

Avatar: The Way of Water (also known as Avatar 2) is an epic science fiction film directed by James Cameron and produced by 20th Century Studios. It is the second film in Cameron’s Avatar franchise, following Avatar (2009). Cameron is producing the film with Jon Landau, with Josh Friedman originally announced as Cameron’s co-writer; it was later announced that Cameron, Friedman, Rick Jaffa, Amanda Silver, and Shane Salerno took a part in the writing process of all sequels before being attributed separate scripts, making the eventual writing credits unclear.Cast members Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldaña, Stephen Lang, Giovanni Ribisi, Joel David Moore, Dileep Rao, CCH Pounder, and Matt Gerald reprise their roles from the original film, with Sigourney Weaver returning in a different role. New cast members include Kate Winslet, Cliff Curtis, Edie Falco, Brendan Cowell, Michelle Yeoh, Jemaine Clement, Oona Chaplin, Vin Diesel, and CJ Jones.

VFX Done by
Weta FX -VFX Supervisors: Eric SaindonChris WhiteWayne Stables
ILM -VFX Supervisor: David Vickery

The Production VFX Supervisor is Joe Letteri.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *